Work Experience

Our first work experience was on the 13th to the 17th of February. I chose to go to the Bluestack Special Needs Foundation in Donegal Town as I have always had an interest in working with people with special needs.

Day One – Monday

I went to the centre at 09:15 and was greeted by the manager, Wendy. She sent me upstairs to work with another girl who was on work experience. We were building a database for the Bluestack Challenge from the year it started (2002) up until last year (2016). We finished one database the first day. I went home at 3pm.

Day Two – Tuesday

Again, I went to the centre at 09:15 and was sent upstairs to work on another database. I finished two databases that day and went home at 3pm.

Day Three – Wednesday

I done one database for phone numbers of community places in Donegal Town. I left at 12pm as I had no more work to do.

Day Four – Thursday

This was my last day in the centre and I finished all the databases.

I did not enjoy my work experience here as I was by myself in a room the whole week and did not get to interact with any kids.

Leave a Reply

