Work Experience

Our second work experience was from the 3rd to the 7th of April. I done my work experience was from the 12th to the 16th of April. I done my work experience in the Bank House B&B in Bundoran.

Day One – Wednesday

I went into the Bank House at 8:30am and I was greeted by Hannah, who I organised my work experience with over the phone. She brought me into the kitchen and introduced me to the other staff. I washed all the breakfast dishes and put them all away. At 11 o clock, Jade and I went upstairs to clean the rooms. We had five rooms to clean for the people checking in that evening. We stripped the beds, remade them and hoovered the carpets. We finished all the rooms at 2 o clock.

Day Two – Thursday

I went in again at 8:30am. I was greeted by the owner of the b&b, Diarmuid. Again, I washed the breakfast dishes and put them all away. At 9:30am, Jade and I went up and cleaned 8 rooms. We stripped the beds, remade them and hoovered the carpets. We were finished, again, at 2 o clock.

Day Three – Friday

Hannah told me I wasn’t needed on Friday and told me to come in at 8am on Saturday and Sunday as they would be very busy.

Day Four – Saturday

I came in at 8am and was greeted by Jade. I washed dishes until half eleven and went to clean rooms until two o clock.

Day Five – Sunday

Sunday was the busiest day of all of my week there. I cleaned dishes until 12 and finished at 2 o clock.

I really enjoyed my work experience here because it gave me work experience for if I wanted to get a job in a hotel.

Leave a Reply

